Investor suitability

For those who:

  • are willing to accept a high degree of risk
  • are seeking a balance of regular income and the potential for long-term capital appreciation through an investment in the Canadian energy sector
  • are not concerned with short-term price fluctuations
  • are planning to hold their investment for the long term.

Investment style

  VALUE BLEND GROWTH
Large cap large cap value icon
Mid cap mid cap value icon
Small cap small cap value icon

Notes

Sentry Energy Fund (Formerly, Sentry Energy Growth and Income Fund) Series X specific data and performance are provided for informational purposes only and are not intended for trading purposes. This information shall not be construed as a sales communication. Series X securities are not qualified for distribution under any prospectus.

Fund overview

Sentry Energy Fund aims to provide regular income and long-term capital appreciation by investing primarily in a diversified portfolio of equity securities of Canadian companies involved in the energy sector.


Fund facts (2018-11-30)

Fund codes

CIG57979

Inception date

2009-02-24

Investment type

Mutual funds

Total # holdings

32

Income distribution

Monthly

RRSP eligible

Yes

Minimum investment

The initial minimum amounts for investment in a Fund are: $500 for Series A, Series T, Series B, Series BT, Series F and Series FT securities; $100,000 for Series O and Series O8 securities; and $5,000,000 or an amount we determine, at our discretion, for Series I securities.

Growth of $10,000 invested

À qui le Fonds est-il destiné?

À l’investisseur qui :

  • est disposé à accepter un niveau de risque élevé
  • cherche à obtenir un équilibre entre un revenu régulier et la possibilité d’une plus-value du capital à long terme par un placement dans le secteur énergétique canadien
  • n’est pas touché par la fluctuation des cours à court terme
  • prévoit conserver son placement à long terme

Style de placement

  VALEUR MÉLANGE CROISSANCE
Grande cap. large cap value icon
Moyenne cap. mid cap value icon
Petite cap. small cap value icon

Note

Fonds d'énergie Sentry (auparavant, le Fonds de croissance et de revenu énergétique Sentry) Les rendements et les autres données se rapportant aux titres de série X ne sont fournis qu’à titre indicatif et ne sont pas destinés à des fins de négociation. Ces données ne constituent pas une communication à des fins de vente. Les titres de série X ne sont pas offerts aux fins de placement en vertu d’un prospectus.

Aperçu du Fonds

Le Fonds d’énergie Sentry cherche à procurer un revenu régulier et une plus-value du capital à long terme en investissant principalement dans un portefeuille diversifié de titres de capitaux propres de sociétés canadiennes œuvrant dans le secteur énergétique.


Aperçu du fonds (2018-09-30)

Codes des fonds

CIG57979

Date de création

2009-02-24

Type de placement

Fonds communs de placement

Nombre total de titres

32

Distribution - revenus

Mensuelle

Admissible au REER

Oui

Placement minimal

Les montants minimaux initiaux qui peuvent être investis dans un Fonds sont les suivants : 500 $ pour les titres de série A, de série T, de série B, de série BT, de série F et de série FT; 100 000 $ pour les titres de série O et de série O8; et 5 000 000 $ ou un montant que nous fixons a notre appréciation pour les titres de série I.

Croissance d'un placement de 10 000 $